Rothorn
Ristorante Pizzeria

Italian specialities at 3,103 metres above sea level

ristorante-pizzeria-rothorn-zermatt

Zermatt’s giant mountains up close

The view from Rothorn restaurant is truly unique. Here, 3,103 metres above sea level, Zermatt’s four-thousanders really are absolutely breathtaking. The Weisshorn, the Dent d’Hérens and the Matterhorn provide a stunning backdrop to the culinary experience at the Rothorn Ristorante Pizzeria.

A feast for the eyes and the taste buds

The Rothorn restaurant is always worth a visit – in summer and winter. You are sure to work up an appetite out and about in the fresh mountain air, and the Rothorn pizzeria is the perfect place to grab a bite to eat.

Soak up some sun

The sun terrace boasts fantastic views of the Zermatt mountains and is open all year round. It is the perfect place for lunch or a drink and some light snacks.

A hiking and skiing paradise

During the summer months, you can make Rothorn your base and explore the stunning Alpine countryside by mountain bike, on foot or even flying in a paraglider. The beautifully prepared slopes provide the perfect opportunity for you to head out on your skis or snowboard and explore the surrounding region.

Italy lies just beyond the Matterhorn, and Italian cuisine is just as much part of Zermatt culture as traditional Swiss specialities. The flavours of both countries are combined at the peak of the Rothorn mountain, and a look through the menu is akin to a short trip to bella Italia. Pop by and try a classic Pizza Napoletana and a delicious Valais white wine.

Menu

The Rothorn Ristorante Pizzeria is only accessible via Zermatt mountain railways. First, take the Sunnegga Express to 2,288 metres above sea level before getting on the combined chair and gondola lift to Blauherd. The cable car then takes you to Unterrothorn, and the Rothorn restaurant is right next to the station.

The journey from Zermatt takes around 25 minutes. 

Timetable

Opening hours

Closed today

  • Monday – Sundayclosed
Summer season 2019: 30 June – 2 September 2019 / Winter season 2019/2020: 1 December 2019 – 23 April 2020

Address

Rothorn Ristorante Pizzeria
Unter Rothorn 3100 m
3920 Zermatt
TEL +41279672675
Fax +41279674577restaurant.rothorn@zermatt.ch

Rothorn
Ristorante Pizzeria

Italienische Spezialitäten auf 3103 m ü. M.

ristorante-pizzeria-rothorn-zermatt

Die Bergriesen ganz nah

Der Ausblick vom Rothorn ist unvergleichlich. Hier oben auf 3103 m ü. M. ist der Blick auf die Kette der Zermatter Viertausender wirklich beeindruckend: Weisshorn, Dent d’Hérens und Matterhorn, aufgereiht wie an einer Perlenschnur, bereichern das kulinarische Erlebnis im Rothorn Ristorante Pizzeria mit einer traumhaften Aussicht.

Gaumenkitzel und Augenweide

Ein Besuch auf dem Rothorn lohnt sich immer, im Sommer genauso wie im Winter. Bewegung an der frischen Luft macht Appetit und die Pizzeria Rothorn ist der perfekte Treffpunkt für alle Geniesser.

Sonnenzeit

Die Aussichtsterrasse mit dem fantastischen Blick auf die Zermatter Bergwelt ist ganzjährig geöffnet. Perfekt für die Einkehr am Mittag oder einen stimmungsvollen Apéro.

Wanderparadies & Skiträume

Während der Sommermonate können Sie vom Rothorn aus die Zermatter Alpenwelt zu Fuss, auf dem Mountainbike oder beim Paragliding sogar aus der Luft erkunden. Im Winter bieten top präparierte Pisten die perfekte Möglichkeit, die Gegend rund ums Rothorn auf den Skiern oder dem Snowboard zu erleben.

Gleich hinter dem Matterhorn beginnt Italien. Darum ist die italienische Küche in Zermatt genauso daheim, wie traditionelle Schweizer Spezialitäten. Auf dem Gipfel des Rothorns vereinen sich die kulinarischen Welten beider Länder und ein Blick in die Speisekarte ist wie ein Kurztrip nach Bella Italia. Wie wärs mit einer klassischen Pizza Napoli und einem süffigen Walliser Weisswein?

Menü

Das Rothorn Ristorante Pizzeria ist ausschliesslich mit den Zermatter Bergbahnen zu erreichen. Zuerst bringt Sie der Sunnegga Express auf 2288 m ü. M. Anschliessend steigen Sie in die Kombibahn zum Blauherd um. Die Luftseilbahn transportiert Sie aufs Unterrothorn. Gleich neben der Bergstation liegt das Restaurant Rothorn.

Die Anreise von Zermatt dauert insgesamt etwa 25 Minuten.

Fahrplan

Öffnungszeiten

Heute geschlossen

  • Montag – Sonntaggeschlossen
Sommersaison 2019: 30. Juni – 2. September 2019 / Wintersaison 2019/2020: 1. Dezember 2019 – 23. April 2020

Adresse

Rothorn Ristorante Pizzeria
Unter Rothorn 3100 m
3920 Zermatt
TEL +41279672675
Fax +41279674577restaurant.rothorn@zermatt.ch